TLC to pull ’19 Kids and Counting’ after Duggar molestation allegations

Duggar1

Feed-twFeed-fb

TV network TLC will drop airings of 19 Kids and Counting from its current lineup, TMZ reported on Friday, following child molestation allegations against one of the show’s stars, 27-year-old Josh Duggar.

Duggar resigned from his job at the Family Research Council on Thursday after In Touch released a police report with claims Duggar molested multiple young girls, including some of his sisters, when he was a teenager. He posted a lengthy statement on Facebook admitting that he “acted inexcusably” 12 years ago

“I confessed this to my parents who took several steps to help me address the situation,” Duggar wrote. “We spoke with the authorities where I confessed my wrongdoing and my parents arranged for me and those affected by my actions to receive counseling.” Read more…

More about Entertainment, Tv, Television, Tlc, and 19 Kids And Counting

Leave a Reply

